Hours

Mon-Fri: 7:30am - 4:15pm
Sat (Oct-Apr): 9am - 11:45pm
Sat (May-Sept): 9am - 1:45pm

Closed: Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day,
Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, & New Years’ Day

Location

Pitkin County Landfill
32046 Jack Gredig Lane
Aspen, CO 81611

(970) 429-2880
Cathy.Hall@PitkinCounty.com

 
 
 
 
 
 

Directions

The Pitkin County Landfill is located at mile marker 32 on Highway 82 between Aspen Village and Wildcat. There is a green sign that reads “Landfill” for both directions.  The road is named “Jack Gredig Road". It does not show up on GPS or Google Maps. Drive up the road and come across the scale on the right hand side of the building.

 
 

Contact Us

 
Name *
Name
 
 

 

Staff & Contacts

 
 

General Information:

Phone: (970) 429-2880
Fax: (970) 923-2043

Shipping via FedEx or UPS:
Pitkin County Solid Waste Center
32046 Highway 82
Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Mailing via the United States Post Office:
Pitkin County Solid Waste Center
76 Service Center Road
Aspen, CO 81611

General Pitkin County number for the hearing impaired:
TDD/TTY: (970) 429-2700

Staff:

Solid Waste Manager
Cathy Hall  970.429.2882
Cathy.Hall@PitkinCounty.com

Assistant Solid Waste Manager
Jed Miller  970.429.2892
Jed.Miller@PitkinCounty.com

Office Manager/Billing
Hilary Burgess  970.429.2883
Hilary.Burgess@PitkinCounty.com

Operations Supervisor
Tommy Espino

Tommy.Espino@PitkinCounty

Operations Supervisor
Dave Plush
Dave.Plush@PitkinCounty

Compost Operations
Doug Oliver
Doug.Oliver@PitkinCounty.com

Household Hazardous Waste Specialist
Dago Canas
Dagoberto.Canas@PitkinCounty

 

Operations Crew:

Jesus Sanchez
Jesus.Sanchez@PitkinCounty.com

Antonio Alvarado
Antonio.Alvarado@PitkinCounty.com

Seth Aragon
Seth.Aragon@PitkinCounty.com

 

Scalehouse:

Keegan Mason
Keegan.Mason@PitkinCounty.com

Katie Clapper Katherine.Clapper@PitkinCounty

 
 

What We Do

We seek to protect our environment and extend the life of our landfill by reducing waste generation through public education, appropriately reusing materials through diversion, recycling, and sales of valuable commodities with state of the art collection programs. We provide safe and ethical material disposal for all other materials with no recycling or reuse value.

We are committed to:
●  Minimizing the environmental impacts of our operations through rigorous review & taking corrective actions
● Creating new and responsive programs to improve our environment
● Maintaining compliance with all federal, state and local environmental laws & regulations
● Requiring our employees to hold themselves to the highest ethical standards for site operations
● Embracing a culture of which employees and citizens can be proud